You Will be Codependent: Learn What Hooks You Into Accepting Less Than You Deserve

Emotional Sobriety: Mind, Body, & Soul

3565026821_8334971018_zCodependency/PTSD/relationships is my new research study. Although I thought I have been applying what I have learned about codependency, imagine my surprise and pain when my active drinking alcoholic husband left me in 2009 and I had to admit that I had recreated my childhood home. And I was the good, perfect wife. Right!!

So I took a another 5th step and freed myself of the bondage of guilt and shame finally. Never too late to have a happy childhood.

I am listing some of the codependency links I’ve found. I like to include a sample from the links I share so that the reader can get a feel for the material.

1. From allaboutcounseling.com a great section about codependency answers the following questions:

  1. What is codependency? What’s the definition?
  2. How do I know if I’m codependent?
  3. Isn’t everyone codependent?
  4. Why do we become codependent? What causes it?
  5. Melody Beattie…

View original post 608 more words

